Jump to Section

Student Internship Programme


The Student Internship Programme (SIP) is an important component of our diploma courses, whereby our students are deployed to work in companies or institutions in the industry – whether locally or overseas – for about 4 to 6 months.  It exposes our students to real working environments where they are challenged to handle actual problems and develop skills such as effective communication and interpersonal skills in the workplace.


In a win-win situation, our industry partners also benefit from our student interns’ contribution to their company, as well as from the opportunity to identify prospective full-time employees.


For more information, please visit the main Student Internship Programme (SIP) webpage and browse through the SIP FAQ.

 

ENG SIP Application Form

To download the SIP Application Form, please click here.

Student Testimonials


 

“I've learnt that the Aviation industry needs leaders who are creative problem solvers. I've also learnt that as a student, I sometimes underestimate what I'm capable of and if I push the boundaries, I know I can achieve great things. I hope my experience will set me up to change the Aviation and Manufacturing industries of tomorrow!”

 

Ellias Jamal s/o Abdul Azees
Diploma in Mechatronics
GE Aviation Engine Services – Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Year of Internship: 2020


 

“I was attached to their Learning & Development team where, I performed market research for the Learning Management System and was involved in the Vendor Management Process, as well as in the development of e-learning content. I am also fortunate to have picked up technical skills relating to video editing and e-learning authoring tools. I also worked closely with the ramp trainers in facilitating safety-related training and took part in a ramp operation audit. I am grateful to the company for allowing me to take on meaningful projects with their L&D team. It was an impactful and insightful journey where I learnt valuable life lessons and built lasting relationships with the trainers.”

 

Mohammad Alif B Mohamad Afdal
Diploma in Aviation Management & Services
Dnata Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Year of Internship: 2020

Organisation Testimonials

“It’s a good platform for students to learn about the industrial practice on certain projects that will definitely benefit the students as well as my institute.”

 

Mr Pang Chun Ho 
Research Engineer, Robotics and Autonomous Vehicle
Institute for Inforcomm Research, A*STAR

“The internship programme has been meaningful for both Changi Airport Group and Temasek Polytechnic. We hope to continue with the partnership as this would benefit both organisations and the Aviation industry.”

 

Mr Roland Lee Yew Chong 
Manager
Changi Airport Group Pte. Ltd.

Contact Us

For SIP query across TP schools, please fill up the online form here.

For SIP query across diplomas within School of Engineering, please send email to engsip@tp.edu.sg
 

Diploma Contact Person Email
Aerospace Electronics Mr Ho Jiun Sien HO_Jiun_Sien@TP.EDU.SG
Aerospace Engineering Mr Darence Lam Darence_LAM@TP.EDU.SG
Aviation Management Mr Brandon Siow Brandon_SIOW@TP.EDU.SG
Biomedical Engineering Mr Kwok Siew Loong KWOK_Siew_Loong@TP.EDU.SG
Business Process & Systems Engineering Mr Ong Chee Hong ONG_Chee_Hong@TP.EDU.SG
Clean Energy Mr Efren Balajadia Efren_BALAJADIA@TP.EDU.SG
Computer Engineering Ms Low Poh Lian LOW_Poh_Lian@TP.EDU.SG
Electronics Mr Tan Tai Suan TAN_Tai_Suan@TP.EDU.SG
Green Building & Sustainability Mr Adrian Ang Adrian_ANG@TP.EDU.SG
Integrated Facility Management Ms Boey Lai Yin BOEY_Lai_Yin@TP.EDU.SG
Mechatronics Mr Foo Ming Fenn FOO_Ming_Fenn@TP.EDU.SG
Ask TP